March 1, 2021



Countries Reopening Their Borders For Tourism: The Complete List – Travel Off Path

On June 15, 2020 Belgium officially reopened its borders to tourists, first allowing select countries to visit.

From June 15, following all other major EU countries, Belgium made the decision to reopen for tourism from countries in the European Union, including the UK, and the four EFTA nations (Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway), as well as a small list of third-party countries.

Fall / Winter Note: Belgium went into a lockdown during November and is now requiring most approved travelers to quarantine upon arrival. General tourism in Belgium is not encouraged at this time.

See all the latest info on Belgium’s reopening for tourism